Click here to return to FEATURES
Manage your users from the 'Users' tab in the main menu at the top of the page. The screenshot below shows a list of users including: email address, role, last activity time and activation.
New users can be created using the 'Add User' button at the bottom of the page.
Using the 'Action' menu user details can be edited, deleted or a new activation email can be resent.
Editing a user allows you to create a new password for them. You can also change their role.
Activation emails expire after 48 hours for security reasons. If a user does not click on the activation link in the email within that time the link expires.
When adding a new users, or editing an existing user, there are 4 roles to choose from. The roles have the following privileges:
ADMIN - can view and configure devices, can create and delete devices, can create and delete users
USER - can view and configure devices, cannot create or delete devices, cannot create or delete users
READ_ONLY - can view devices (and reports), cannot configure devices, cannot create or delete devices or users
READ_ONLY_USER_ADMIN - can view devices (and reports), can create and delete users, cannot configure devices, cannot create or delete devices